Pace/CTA North Shore Coordination Plan

Maybe something for which I have been advocating for 10 years is actually going to happen. Pace has a Request for Proposals for a Pace CTA North Shore Transit Service Coordination Plan and Market Analysis.

Cracking this open, it states that the objective is to review and coordinate CTA and Pace services in the North Shore area, specifically where they overlap, including Evanston, Skokie, Chicago, and other adjacent North Shore communities.  It says that it is a continuation of the Pace North Shore Initiative of 2004 and the CTA Service Coordination Project of 2012, which I assume is the Crowd Reduction Plan.The study will review existing services and determine best routing alignment and service connections where service areas overlap. The study area includes Pace 208, 210, 213, 215, 250, 421, 422, 423, and CTA 54A, 93, 97, 201, 205, 206. The study also includes the Red, Yellow, Purple and Brown lines and the Metra UP-N.

The tasks include meeting with the Pace and CTA project teams (emphasis added). There is also supposed to be public involvement, and surveys of riders on the routes listed above. It is to take into account proposed ART for 250 and 208.

The contractor is supposed to complete the study and recommendations in 24 months.

• Upvote 1

Maybe something for which I have been advocating for 10 years is actually going to happen. Pace has a Request for Proposals for a Pace CTA North Shore Transit Service Coordination Plan and Market Analysis.