Wireless Internet Options near Ogilvie/North Western?

Lalato

Hi everyone... I just joined the forum this evening. I'm not only a newbie to the forum, but I'm a newbie to all things CTA/RTA/Metra/Pace.

Looks like I'll be having a 1.5 hour layover between the time my Amtrak train arrives (around 9:00am) and the time my UP West train leaves Ogilvie (around 10:40 am). Are there any easy to get to Wi-Fi Hotspots in the area? Maybe the Food Court? Or a nearby Starbucks?

Thanks for any info you have...

--sam

Hi everyone... I just joined the forum this evening. I'm not only a newbie to the forum, but I'm a newbie to all things CTA/RTA/Metra/Pace.

Looks like I'll be having a 1.5 hour layover between the time my Amtrak train arrives (around 9:00am) and the time my UP West train leaves Ogilvie (around 10:40 am). Are there any easy to get to Wi-Fi Hotspots in the area? Maybe the Food Court? Or a nearby Starbucks?

Thanks for any info you have...

--sam

I don't think there is anything in Union Station that would be considered a Wi-Fi hot spot. However, there is a Starbucks on Clinton between Adams and Monroe, on Wacker at Monroe, 2 on Madison at the river, Washington and Clinton and at the corner of Wacker and Randolph at the River, that might work. Also, I believe the Caribou Coffee on the second level of Ogilvie Station may be considered a hot spot. I have seen people in there using pc's from time to time, although I am not too sure if they were on line or just using software.

Bottom line, there are a few options in the general vicinity.

Hope this helps you out.

Awesome... thanks for the info.

Also... consider this my first Metra complaint. Why isn't there a 9:40AM Outbound train? It just doesn't make sense.

--sam