Hi, i'm new to Chicago Bus Forums

Since there's no section for introductions, thought i might post it here. My name is DJ Collins, and i have joined many forums about transit because... I'm a major transit fan. Since I live in Philadelphia, i'm mainly fond of SEPTA and NJT, but i try to learn about other TA's as well... I hope to learn alot about CTA from this site... and... um... sorry about your NABI's :(

• Like 1

Since there's no section for introductions, thought i might post it here. My name is DJ Collins, and i have joined many forums about transit because... I'm a major transit fan. Since I live in Philadelphia, i'm mainly fond of SEPTA and NJT, but i try to learn about other TA's as well... I hope to learn alot about CTA from this site... and... um... sorry about your NABI's :(

Welcome Aboard Septa Kid! Wish Philly still had the "Almond Joys"! We see all the Septa New Flyer deliveries, they pass through Chicago heading east.

Welcome Aboard Septa Kid! Wish Philly still had the "Almond Joys"! We see all the Septa New Flyer deliveries, they pass through Chicago heading east.
I know!! The reason why i found this site is because of some images that i saw =)

Let me know when you see an LFR in the SEPTA scheme

And about the Budd M3's or "Almond Joys", those trains were loads better than those shaky, oddly shaped ADtranz M4's. But the lighting was just terrible in those Almond joys, and having only ridden them in my childhood days (I'm 16 now) i don't really think i fully got to appreciate the art of those cars because i was too scared of the dark :P

All in all, thanks for the warm welcome ;) :lol:

• Like 1

I know!! The reason why i found this site is because of some images that i saw =)